Arceneaux Professionalism Award

Recognizes attorneys for their professionalism and dedication in practicing law with integrity, honor and civility.


Frank P. Accardo
2019 Arceneaux Professionalism Award Recipient




To Submit a Nomination

Use the Online Nomination Form below.


  • maintains a high level of professional demeanor
  • possesses integrity, honesty and civility
  • shows consideration and cooperation
  • exhibits impartiality and fairness


  • membership in New Orleans Bar Association
  • actively engaged in the practice of law
  • not holding or seeking elective office
  • not a previous recipient of the Arceneaux Professionalism Award

Award Nominations

Deadline September 30th of each year (Nominations received after deadline will be considered for the following year’s award.)

Award Presentation Date

The award is presented at the Annual Dinner Meeting in mid-November of each year.

Previous Recipients

  • Allain C. Andry, III
  • Dawn M. Barrios
  • M. Hampton Carver
  • Robert J. David
  • Thomas M. Flanagan
  • John E. Galloway
  • Charles W. Lane, III
  • Wayne J. Lee
  • Harvey J. Lewis
  • Albert Mintz
  • Ernest L. O’Bannon
  • John Y. Pearce
  • Peter E. Sperling
  • Richard C. Stanley
  • Francis "Frank" P. Accardo

Submit a nomination

Please provide your information below, in addition to nomination details in the comments field.